top of page
Search

Perils of Urbanisation

I wake up in the morning,

Cheerful as can be.

Then I look around my building,

Not a river, not a tree.


Pollution has engulfed me,

An environment where nothing can grow.

Dust and dirt is all I see,

No matter where I go.


Once upon a time ,

Our land used to flourish.

No deception, no crime,

Truly something to cherish.


Now, everything has changed,

More persons, less personality.

Families are becoming estranged,

More humans, less humanity.


Corruption and terrorism haunt every corner,

A new criminal every week.

Women and children live in fear,

A girl is being raped as we speak.


Yet, doomed we are not,

Noble efforts shall not go in vain.

We will continue the war that was fought,

To make Mother Earth beautiful again.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page